第一保健與西奈山醫院攜手合作改善高風險產婦的產後護理

​​​​​​​孕婦健康:第一保健與西奈山醫院攜手合作改善高風險產婦的產後護理

我們的目標:改善低收入、高風險產婦的產後護理,並降低健康不平等

第一保健解決方案: 我們將至少有一種產後併發症風險因素及/或長期健康結果不佳的新手媽媽,在生產及住院的過程中加入一項研究。她們獲得書面衛教資源(英語及西班牙語版本)、與社會資源的連結、產後持續外展服務,以及產後照護看診的交通費償付(如果有需要)。

人口健康改善:

  • 他們的產後門診率高於對照組11%
  • 產後門診/婦科護理比例多了7%,一直到產後的 90天
  • 產後六個月投保醫療補助比例增加了6%

結論:這些介入如今已成為降低產後護理不平等的全國典範。我們的舉措證明出,在生產過程中的簡單的定點照護介入可對服務不足的人群帶來重要的影響。社區資源、產後持續外展服務,以及產後護理看診的交通費用報銷(如果有需要)。

加入我們研究的婦女顯示出:

  • 他們的產後門診率高於對照組11%
  • 產後門診/婦科護理比例多了7%,一直到產後的 90天
  • 產後六個月投保醫療補助比例增加了6%

ADVANCE健康平權倡議如今已成為降低產後護理不平等的全國典範。我們的舉措證明出,在生產過程中的簡單的定點照護介入可對服務不足的人群帶來重要的影響。

HEALTHFIRST AND MOUNT SINAI HOSPITAL IMPROVE POSTPARTUM CARE FOR HIGH-RISK MOTHERS

MATERNAL HEALTH:  Healthfirst and Mount Sinai Hospital improve postpartum care for high-risk mothers

Our Goal: Improve postpartum care for low-income, high-risk mothers and reduce health disparities

Our Healthfirst Solution: We enrolled new mothers with at least one risk factor for postpartum complications and/or poor long term health outcomes in a study during their labor and delivery hospital stay. They received written educational resources (in English and Spanish), connections to community resources, and ongoing outreach after delivery, as well as transportation reimbursement (if necessary) for postpartum care appointments.

Population Health Improvements: 

  • 11% higher rate of postpartum visits, compared to control group
  • 7% higher rate of postpartum outpatient / gynecologic care, up to 90 days after delivery
  • 6% higher rate of enrollment in Medicaid six months after delivery

Takeaway: These interventions now serve as a statewide model for reducing postpartum care disparities. We have demonstrated that simple, point-of-care interventions during labor and delivery can have a meaningful impact for underserved populations. Community resources, and ongoing outreach after delivery, as well as transportation reimbursement (if necessary) for postpartum care appointments.

The women enrolled in our study showed: 

  • 11% higher rate of postpartum visits, compared to control group
  • 7% higher rate of postpartum outpatient / gynecologic care, up to 90 days after delivery
  • 6% higher rate of enrollment in Medicaid six months after delivery

The ADVANCE Health Equity initiative now serves as a statewide model for reducing postpartum care disparities. We have demonstrated that simple, point-of-care interventions during labor and delivery can have a meaningful impact for underserved populations.